#Lent2015

LENT2015-BLOG-IMAGE

It’s that time of year again, when for some reason I decide to take part in giving up something or other for the sake of Lent. For those of you who know me you know that I’m not overly religious at all. My main purpose for doing this is to test myself. I think it’s good to restrict ourselves sometimes, I think it makes us appreciate what we have. Knowing that you can have something and choosing not to, also makes for good willpower training. I’ve always been the type of person that wants more so this is good for me.

Anyway, I was toying with giving up chocolate or alcohol. The first year I did Lent I gave up chocolate with my now wife. Then the next year giving up alcohol, that was pretty hard too. Last year I did chocolate again, only slipping up when someone unknowingly gave me a chocolate filled cupcake!

This year I have decided to give up meat. This is a big deal for me as I love my meat! The challenge is going to be hard but I’m ready to do it, now all I have to do is work out what I’m going to replace meat with to make sure I still have the same intake of protein.

About stuart male

Stuart is a Graphic designer from Kent.
This entry was posted in day 1, self progression and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

