Yogi stu

IMG_8465-0.PNG
As someone who has experienced back problems in the past you can imagine my total unhappiness at suffering a slipped disc in my neck recently. Six weeks ago I woke up with a pain in my neck that gradually got worse, to a point where I had shooting pain down in my arms and numbness, even now I have a numb thumb. Previously I have suffered quite bad sciatica as well as having a fusion between two of my vertebrae.

I have decided it’s time to do something about this. I know that my little boy will only get bigger and heavier and I want to be able to always pick him up without feeling pain. To me it’s not just about getting ripped, anyone can go to gym and lift weights, and I’ve done that before. I want to start deep down with my core, starting slowly and working my way up; it’s not so much about looking muscly but more about strength, balance and inner peace, looking after myself.

I have decided to start yoga, along with my wife who has some experience in a yoga/tai chi style class. I’ve been looking for a way to strengthen my core ever since I suffered badly with sciatica last year and although yoga is a vastly female populated scene I feel this is what I need and hope to eventually work my way to incorporate calisthenics once I have built up a healthy flexible body. I also feel yoga will be an all round positive experience that I can use to enhance my life.

I will be posting regular updates of my progress and hope to see a change by this time next year.

About stuart male

Stuart is a Graphic designer from Kent.
This entry was posted in self progression and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yogi stu

  1. Yoga is an awesome way to keep your mind and body ease whilst preparing it for the better in the long run. Good luck sue!

Leave a Reply

